Basics: Turtleneck and Mom Jeans

So I haven’t always loved wearing turtlenecks but recently I’ve been loving them! They just add a classic appeal to the most basic of tops. I also think they add sophistication to an otherwise very casual outfit such as this one. For this look I’ve paired my favourite pair of mom jeans (no I’m not American but I just think it looks weird calling them ‘mum jeans’) with some heeled sandals, a purplish-grey fitted turtleneck and a giant pair of fabulous shades.

turtleneck and jeans 3turtleneck and jeans 10turtleneck and jeans 11turtleneck and jeans 5turtleneck and jeans 7turtleneck and jeans

Grey turtleneck fitted top – H&M, blue mom jeans – M&S, heeled sandals – Pied A Terre, sunglasses – Temt, gold hooped earrings – The Robe, gold watch – Michael Kors, gold rings – Michael Hill Jewellers and Lovisa.

A x

Leave a Reply

