Casual Khaki

So you know those days when you just want to feel comfy? You’re feeling tired and fat, and all you want to do is spend the day in bed. Well never fear, style can be comfortable too! I suggest going for something all one colour (something I suggest anytime you want to look put together!) like this khaki outfit I’ve thrown together. And yes, I kind of did just throw it together … no one mention the creases in the joggers okay! Another nifty little tip for a monotone outfit is to pair a darker shade with a lighter one to either highlight or downplay certain parts of your body. For example, I have very broad shoulders and narrow hips (sort of an inverted triangle body shape) so I always like to wear lighter coloured trousers or skirts with tighter, darker tops to balance out my body. Now of course, this is assuming youΒ want an hourglass body shape. I hate it when I read styling tips that tell you how to dress for your body shape, only to suggest you try and trick the eye into thinking it’s not in fact your real shape! Sometimes I like the look of broad shoulders. They look strong and powerful. Beauty is, after all, in the eye of the beholder. However, on those days IΒ do want to feel more feminine and hourglass, I try to balance out my figure using a combination of darker/lighter shades, brighter/duller colours and patterned/plain fabrics. And when you’re going for comfort, it is generally a good idea to aim for that hourglass shape to avoid looking like a tent!

khaki outfit 6khaki outfit 2khaki outfitkhaki outfit 5

Dark khaki long-sleeved batwing top – H&M, khaki tie-waisted joggers – Valleygirl, black and white trainers – Nike, watch – Michael Kors, rings – Michael Hill Jewellers and Lovisa.

A x

2 thoughts on “Casual Khaki

  1. you’re so beautiful! i love how comfy and chic this look is πŸ™‚
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

    Like

Leave a Reply

